Official Schaller Onlineshop

Megaswitch E

You can use Megaswitch E for the following switching positions:

SSS3

The combinations neck-plus-bridge and all-three-together cannot be obtained using a standard switching device. The neck-plus-bridge is extremely popular as it has a similar sound to a Telecaster. Some guitarists build an extra switch into their guitars to achieve this configuration. This is not necessary, however. It is much more easily obtained using the Megaswitch E. Positions 1, 2, 4 and 5, offer the usual sounds whereas in position 3, instead of the middle pickup, the neck-plus-bridge configuration is produced. When the magnetic orientation of the pickups is S-N-S or N-S-N, the positions 2 and 4 are buzz-free. If a buzz-free sound in position 3 is required, the neck and middle pickup can be exchanged which results in buzzing in position 2 however. It is also possible to create a buzz-free sound in position 3 by assigning the middle and the bridge pickup, which results in buzz in position 4.

 

SSS3A

 

SSS3B

SSS3C

Connections:

Positions
1 bridge
2 bridge and mid parallel
3 bridge and neck parallel
4 mid and neck parallel
5 neck

Connections
1 mid hot wire
2 neck hot wire
3 output
4 -
5 -
6 to 7, bridge hot wire
7 to 6, bridge hot wire
ground: all three cold wires

__________

HSS4

With this switching system, the neck and the bridge pickups in position 3 are in operating mode, although the latter (the bridge pickup) is spilt. The inner coil remains in operating mode and the outer coil is open. In position 2 the Humbucker is split; the outer coil remains in operating mode and the inner coil is short-circuited. This enables a buzz-free sound in positions 1, 2, 3 and 4. The magnetic orientation of the coils (from the bridge to the neck) is required: NS-S-N or SN-N-S. Here, the Megaswitch E is used.

 

HSS4A

 

HSS4B

HSS4C

Connections:

Positions
1 bridge humbucker
2 bridge outer coil and mid parallel
3 bridge inner coil and neck
4 mid and neck parallel
5 neck

Connections
1 mid hot wire
2 neck hot wire
3 output
4 ground
5 -
6 bridge hot wire inner coil and cold wire outer coil
7 bridge hot wire outer coil
ground: 4, all three cold wires

__________

HSS5

This is a slight variation on the HSS4 switching system. In position 3 the neck and the bridge pickups are in operating mode, although the latter is split. The outer coil remains in operating mode and the inner coil is open. In position 2 the Humbucker is also split, although here, the inner coil remains in operating mode and the outer coil is short-circuited. This enables a buzz-free sound in positions 1, 2, 3 and 4. The magnetic orientation of the coils (from the bridge to the neck) is required: NS-N-S or SN-S-N. Here, the Megaswitch E is used.

 

HSS5A

 

 

HSS5B

 

HSS5C

Connections:

Positions
1 bridge humbucker
2 bridge inner coil and mid parallel
3 bridge outer coil and neck
4 mid and neck parallel
5 neck

Connections
1 mid hot wire
2 neck hot wire
3 output
4 ground
5 -
6 bridge hot wire outer coil and cold wire inner coil
7 bridge hot wire inner coil
ground: 4, bridge cold wire outer coil, mid and neck cold wires

__________

HH7

The HH7 is quite similar to the HH6, except that it features the Megaswitch E. Here too, by reversing the coil connections, a different coil can be made to remain active when the Humbucker is split. For a buzz-free sound, one north pole coil and one south pole coil must be in operating mode.

 

HH7A

 

HH7B

 

HH7C

Connections:

Positions
1 bridge humbucker
2 bridge inner coil
3 outer coils parallel
4 neck outer coil
5 neck humbucker

Connections
1 -
2 neck hot wire outer coil
3 output
4 ground
5 neck hot wire inner coil and cold wire outer coil
6 bridge hot wire outer coil and cold wire inner coil
7 bridge hot wire inner coil
ground: 4, bridge cold wire outer coil, neck cold wire inner coil

__________

HSH4

This is a variation of the HSH3 switchng system. The positions 1, 2, 4 and 5 are as usual and in position 3, the inner coil of the bridge Humbucker and the outer coil of the neck Humbucker are switched parallel. This results in sounds that are similar to a Telecaster, when both pickups are in operating mode. A buzz-free sound can be obtained in all positions; the following magnetic polarity is required - NS-S-SN or SN-N-NS. Here, Megaswitch E is in use. In this switching system, just a single tone control is advisable.

 

HSH4A

 

 

HSH4B

 

HSH4C

Connections:

Positions
1 bridge humbucker
2 bridge outer coil and mid parallel
3 bridge inner coil and neck outer coil parallel
4 mid and neck outer coil parallel
5 neck humbucker

Connections
1 mid hot wire
2 neck hot wire outer coil
3 output
4 ground
5 neck hot wire inner coil and cold wire outer coil
6 bridge hot wire inner coil and cold wire outer coil
7 bridge hot wire outer coil
ground: 4, mid cold wire and inner humbucker coils cold wires

__________

 

 

Viewed

Offizieller Schaller Onlineshop

Megaswitch E

Mit dem Megaswitch E können Sie folgenden Schaltungen realisieren:

SSS3

Mit dem Standardschalter sind nicht die Kombinationen "Hals + Steg" und "alle drei" möglich. Vor allem die erstere ist beliebt, sie geht etwa in Richtung Telecaster. Manche Gitarristen haben sich dafür einen zusätzlichen Schalter in ihre Gitarre eingebaut. Das ist aber gar nicht nötig. Viel einfacher geht es mit einem Megaswitch E. In den Stellungen 1, 2, 4 und 5 bietet der die gewohnten Sounds, in Stellung 3 statt des Mittel-Tonabnehmers Steg- und Hals-Tonabnehmer parallel. Bei magnetischer Orientierung S-N-S oder N-S-N sind die Schaltstellungen 2 und 4 brummfrei. Wenn gewünscht wird, dass die Stellung 3 brummfrei wird, dann kann man den Hals- und den Mittel-Tonabnehmer vertauschen, dann brummt es dafür bei 2, oder aber den Mittel- und den Steg-Tonabnehmer, dann brummt es bei 4.

 

SSS3A

 

SSS3B

SSS3C

Anschlüsse:

Position
1 Steg
2 Steg und Mitte parallel
3 Steg und Hals parallel
4 Mitte und Hals parallel
5 Hals

Anschluss
1 Mitte heißer Anschluss
2 Hals heißer Anschluss
3 Ausgang
4 -
5 -
6 an 7, Steg heißer Anschluss
7 an 6, Steg heißer Anschluss
Masse: alle drei kalter Anschluss

 

HSS4

Bei dieser Schaltung sind in Stellung 3 der Hals- und der Steg-Tonabnehmer eingeschaltet, wobei der letztere gesplittet ist. Es bleibt die innere Spule in Betrieb, die äußere ist offen. In Stellung 2 ist der Humbucker ebenfalls gesplittet, hier bleibt die äußere Spule in Betrieb, die innere ist kurzgeschlossen. Auf diese Weise lässt sich in den Schaltstellungen 1, 2, 3 und 4 Brummfreiheit erreichen. Die magnetische Orientierung der Spulen muss dann (vom Steg zum Hals) NS-S-N oder SN-N-S sein. Hier findet ein Megaswitch E Einsatz.

 

HSS4A

 

HSS4B

HSS4C

 

Anschlüsse:

Position
1 Steg Humbucker
2 Steg Šu§ere Spule und Mitte parallel
3 Steg innere Spule und Hals
4 Mitte und Hals parallel
5 Hals

Anschluss
1 Mitte hei§er Anschluss
2 Hals hei§er Anschluss
3 Ausgang
4 Masse
5 -
6 Steg hei§er Anschluss innere Spule und kalter Anschluss Šu§ere Spule
7 Steg hei§er Anschluss Šu§ere Spule
Masse: 4, alle drei kalter Anschluss

HSS5

Dies ist eine Abwandlung von Schaltung HSS4. Hier sind in Stellung 3 der Hals- und der Steg-Tonabnehmer eingeschaltet, wobei der letztere gesplittet ist. Es bleibt die äußere Spule in Betrieb, die innere ist offen. In Stellung 2 ist der Humbucker ebenfalls gesplittet, hier bleibt die innere Spule in Betrieb, die äußere ist kurzgeschlossen. Auf diese Weise lässt sich in den Schaltstellungen 1, 2, 3 und 4 Brummfreiheit erreichen. Die magnetische Orientierung der Spulen muss dann (vom Steg zum Hals) NS-N-S oder SN-S-N sein. Hier findet ein Megaswitch E Einsatz.

 

HSS5A

 

 

HSS5B

 

HSS5C

 

Anschlüsse:

Position
1 Steg Humbucker
2 Steg innere Spule und Mitte parallel
3 Steg Šu§ere Spule und Hals
4 Mitte und Hals parallel
5 Hals

Anschluss
1 Mitte hei§er Anschluss
2 Hals hei§er Anschluss
3 Ausgang
4 Masse
5 -
6 Steg hei§er Anschluss Šu§ere Spule und kalter Anschluss innere Spule
7 Steg hei§er Anschluss innere Spule
Masse: 4, Steg kalter Anschluss Šu§ere Spule, Mitte und Hals kalter Anschluss

HH7

Diese Schaltung gleicht weitgehend HH6, nur mit dem Unterschied, dass hier ein Megaswitch E Einsatz findet. Auch hier ist durch entsprechendes Vertauschen der Spulenanschlüsse erreichbar, dass beim Splitten der Humbucker die jeweils andere Spule aktiv bleibt. Für Brummfreiheit muss eine Nordpol- und eine Südpol-Spule eingeschaltet sein.

 

HH7A

 

HH7B

 

HH7C

 

Anschlüsse:

Position
1 Steg Humbucker
2 Steg innere Spule
3 Šu§ere Spulen parallel
4 Hals Šu§ere Spule
5 Hals Humbucker

Anschluss
1 -
2 Hals hei§er Anschluss Šu§ere Spule
3 Ausgang
4 Masse
5 Hals hei§er Anschluss innere Spule und kalter Anschluss Šu§ere Spule
6 Steg hei§er Anschluss Šu§ere Spule und kalter Anschluss innere Spule
7 Steg hei§er Anschluss innere Spule
Masse: 4, Steg kalter Anschluss Šu§ere Spule, Hals kalter Anschluss innere Spule

HSH4

Dies ist eine Abwandlung der Schaltung HSH3. Die Stellungen 1, 2, 4 und 5 sind wie gehabt, in Stellung 3 sind die innere Spule des Steg-Humbuckers und die äußere Spule des Hals-Humbuckers parallel geschaltet. Damit ergeben sich Sounds ähnlich wie bei einer Telecaster, wenn beide Tonabnehmer eingeschaltet sind. Hier ist Brummfreiheit in allen Stellungen erreichbar, dazu muss die magnetische Polarität NS-S-SN oder SN-N-NS sein. Es findet ein Megaswitch E Einsatz. Bei dieser Schaltung ist nur ein Ton-Poti sinnvoll.

 

HSH4A

 

 

HSH4B

 

HSH4C

Zuletzt angesehen