Official Schaller Onlineshop

Megaswitch S

You can use Megaswitch S for the following switching positions:

SSS2

This is the new Stratocaster standard switching system which was introduced in the mid-1970s. Many guitarists at that time realized that quite interesting sounds were obtainable in the spaces between the existing switching systems so-to-speak, where two neighboring pickups operate simultaneously. As a result, the three-position switch was replaced by a new five-position version. The tone controls were assigned as they had always been, i.e they remained unchanged. For this reason, both function in position 4. The Megaswitch S is ideal for this application. In principle, the wiring ist he same as for the SSS1. To enable buzz-free playing in positions 2 and 4 at least, the middle pickup must be magnetically reverse-poled and wound in the opposite direction similar to the two outer pickups. Here too, it is possible to assign tone controls in a range of ways.

 

SSS2A

 

SSS2B

SSS2C

Connections:

Positions
1 bridge
2 bridge and mid parallel
3 mid
4 mid and neck parallel
5 neck

Connections
1 mid hot wire
2 neck hot wire
3 bridge hot wire
4 to 8, output
5 tone pot mid
6 tone pot neck
7 -
8 to 4, output
ground: all three cold wires

__________

HSS1

On some Stratocaster versions the bridge single coil is replaced by a Humbucker. In switching position 1 this creates a fuller sound with less brightness in the high end, more warmth in the mids and louder basses. erhält man damit einen volleren Sound mit weniger grellen Höhen und mehr warmen Mitten und lauteren Bässen. A Megaswitch S is used here. If a buzz-free sound is required in position 4, both single coils must have opposing magnetic polarity.

 

HSS1A

 

 

HSS1BHSS1C

Connections:

Positions
1 bridge humbucker
2 bridge and mid parallel
3 mid
4 mid and neck parallel
5 neck

Connections
1 mid hot wire
2 neck hot wire
3 bridge hot wire
4 to 8, output
5 tone pot mid
6 tone pot neck
7 -
8 to 4, output
ground all three cold wires

__________

HSS2

This is a variation on the HSS1 switching system. In position 2, the Humbucker is split; the outer coil remains in operating mode and the inner coil is short-circuited. This also works with the Megaswitch S. If a buzz-free sound is required in positions 2 and 4, the following magnetic polarity (from the bridge to the neck) is necessary: NS-S-N or SN-N-S.

 

HSS2A 

 

HSS2B 

HSS2C

Connections:

Positions
1 bridge humbucker
2 bridge outer coil and mid parallel
3 mid
4 mid and neck parallel
5 neck

Connections
1 mid hot wire
2 neck hot wire
3 to 5, bridge hot wire inner coil
4 output
5 to 3, bridge hot wire inner coil
6 -
7 bridge outer coil hot wire and inner coil cold wire
8 -
ground: bridge cold wire outer coil, mid and neck cold wire

__________

HSS3

This is a slight variation on the HSS2 switching system. Similar to the HSS2, the Humbucker is split in position 2. Here, the inner coil remains in operating mode. The coil closest to the bridge is short-circuited onto the earth/ground. This also functions with the Megaswitch S. If a buzz-free sound is required in positions 2 and 4, the following magnetic polarity (from the bridge to the neck) is required: NS-N-S or SN-S-N.

 

HSS3A

 

HSS3B

HSS3C

Connections:

Positions
1 bridge humbucker
2 bridge inner coil and mid parallel
3 mid
4 mid and neck parallel
5 neck

Connections
1 mid hot wire
2 neck hot wire
3 bridge hot wire inner coil
4 output
5 ground
6 -
7 bridge outer coil hot wire and inner coil cold wire
8 -
ground: 5, bridge cold wire outer coil, mid and neck cold wire

__________

HSH1

This is the simplest switching system for guitars with two Humbuckers and a single coil located between them. Here, the Humbuckers are not split and the switching functions are as usual. The Megaswitch S is ideal for this application. A version with two tone controls is illustrated. If only one is to be used, the wiper should be connected to connection 4 of the Megaswitch.

 

HSH1A

 

HSH1B_neu

HSH1C_neu

Connections:

Positions
1 bridge humbucker
2 bridge humbucker and mid parallel
3 mid
4 mid and neck humbucker parallel
5 neck humbucker

Connections
1 mid hot wire
2 neck hot wire
3 bridge hot wire
4 output
5 -
6 -
7 -
8 -
ground: all three cold wires

__________

HSH2

This switching system is for guitars with 2 Humbuckers and a single coil between them. The Humbuckers are split in positions 2 and 4, while the inner coils remain active. The outer coils are short-circuited. In the event that a buzz-free sound is required in positions 1, 2, 4 and 5, the following magnetic polarity is required: NS-N-SN or SN-S-NS. The Megaswitch S is ideal for this application. A version with two tone contols is illustrated here. If only one tone control is used, its wiper should be connected to connection 4 of the Megaswitch.

 

HSH2A

 

HSH2B

HSH2C_neu

Connections:

Positions
1 bridge humbucker
2 bridge inner coil and mid parallel
3 mid
4 mid and neck inner coil parallel
5 neck humbucker

Connections
1 mid hot wire
2 neck hot wire inner coil
3 bridge hot wire inner coil
4 output
5 ground
6 neck cold wire inner coil and hot wire outer coil
7 bridge cold wire inner coil and hot wire outer coil
8 -
ground: 5, mid cold wire, both outer humbucker coils cold wires

__________

HSH3

This switching system is for guitars with 2 Humbuckers and a single coil between them. The Humbuckers are split in positions 2 and 4.Contrary to the HSH2, the outer coils remain active and the inner coils are short-circuited. In the event that a buzz-free sound is required in positions 1, 2, 4 and 5, the following magnetic polarity is required: NS-S-SN or SN-N-NS. The Megaswitch S is ideal for this application.

The outer coils are short-circuited. In the event that a buzz-free sound is required in positions 1, 2, 4 and 5, the following magnetic polarity is required: NS-N-SN or SN-S-NS. The Megaswitch S is ideal for this application. A version with two tone controls is illustrated here. If only one tone control is used, its wiper should be connected to connection 4 of the Megaswitch.

 

HSH3A

 

HSH3B

HSH3C_neu

Connections:

Positions
1 bridge humbucker
2 bridge outer coil and mid parallel
3 mid
4 mid and neck outer coil parallel
5 neck humbucker

Connections
1 mid hot wire
2 neck hot wire outer coil
3 bridge hot wire outer coil
4 output
5 ground
6 neck hot wire inner coil and cold wire outer coil
7 bridge hot wire inner coil and cold wire outer coil
8 -
ground: 3, mid cold wire, both inner humbucker coils cold wires

__________

 

Viewed

Offizieller Schaller Onlineshop

Megaswitch S

Mit dem Megaswitch S können Sie folgenden Schaltungen realisieren:

SSS2

Dies ist die neuere Stratocaster-Standardschaltung, eingeführt Mitte der 70-er Jahre. Viele Gitarristen hatten damals festgestellt, dass in den Zwischenpositionen des alten Schalters auch recht interessante Klänge möglich sind, wobei zwei benachbarte Tonabnehmer gleichzeitig eingeschaltet sind. Der Schalter wurde daraufhin gegen einen mit fünf Stellungen ersetzt. Die Zuordnung der Tonregler blieb unverändert. Deshalb wirken in Stellung 4 beide. Für diese Schaltung eignet sich der Megaswitch S. Die Verdrahtung ist im Prinzip die gleiche wie bei Schaltung SSS1. Um hier zumindest in den Schaltstellungen 2 und 4 Brummfreiheit zu erreichen, ist der mittlere Tonabnehmer magnetisch entgegengesetzt gepolt und entgegengesetzt gewickelt wie die beiden äußeren. Auch hier kann man die beiden Ton-Regler anders zuordnen, wenn man will.

 

SSS2A

 

SSS2B

SSS2C

 

Anschlüsse:

Position
1 Steg
2 Steg und Mitte parallel
3 Mitte
4 Mitte und Hals parallel
5 Hals

Anschluss
1 Mitte hei§er Anschluss
2 Hals hei§er Anschluss
3 Steg hei§er Anschluss
4 an 8, Ausgang
5 Tonregler Mitte
6 Tonregler Hals
7 -
8 an 4, Ausgang
Masse: alle drei kalter Anschluss

HSS1

Bei einigen Stratocaster-Varianten ist der Steg-Single-Coil durch einen Humbucker ersetzt. In Schaltstellung 1 erhält man damit einen volleren Sound mit weniger grellen Höhen und mehr warmen Mitten und lauteren Bässen. Hier findet ein Megaswitch S Einsatz. Wenn Stellung 4 brummfrei sein soll, dann müssen die beiden Single-Coils entgegengesetzte magnetische Polarität haben.

 

HSS1A

 

 

HSS1BHSS1C

 

Anschlüsse:

Position
1 Steg Humbucker
2 Steg und Mitte parallel
3 Mitte
4 Mitte und Hals parallel
5 Hals

Anschluss
1 Mitte hei§er Anschluss
2 Hals hei§er Anschluss
3 Steg hei§er Anschluss
4 an 8, Ausgang
5 Tonregler Mitte
6 Tonregler Hals
7 -
8 an 4, Ausgang
Masse alle drei kalter Anschluss

HSS2

Dies ist eine Variante der Schaltung HSS1. In Stellung 2 ist hier der Humbucker gesplittet; die äußere Spule bleibt in Betrieb, die innere wird kurzgeschlossen. Auch dies geht mit dem Megaswitch S. Wenn die Stellungen 2 und 4 brummfrei sein sollen, dann muss die magnetische Polarität (vom Steg zum Hals) NS-S-N oder SN-N-S sein.

 

HSS2A 

 

HSS2B 

HSS2C

 

Anschlüsse:

Position
1 Steg Humbucker
2 Steg Šu§ere Spule und Mitte parallel
3 Mitte
4 Mitte und Hals parallel
5 Hals

Anschluss
1 Mitte hei§er Anschluss
2 Hals hei§er Anschluss
3 an 5, Steg hei§er Anschluss innere Spule
4 Ausgang
5 an 3, Steg hei§er Anschluss innere Spule
6 -
7 Steg Šu§ere Spule hei§er Anschluss und innere Spule kalter Anschluss
8 -
Masse: Steg kalter Anschluss Šu§ere Spule, Mitte und Hals kalter Anschluss

HSS3

Dies ist eine geringfügige Abwandlung der Schaltung HSS2. In Stellung 2 ist hier ebenfalls der Humbucker gesplittet, hier bleibt die innere Spule in Betrieb. Die stegseitige wird gegen Masse kurzgeschlossen. Auch dies geht mit dem Megaswitch S. Für Brummfreiheit in den Stellungen 2 und 4 muss hier die magnetische Polarität (vom Steg zum Hals) NS-N-S oder SN-S-N sein.

 

HSS3A

 

HSS3B

HSS3C

 

Anschlüsse:

Position
1 Steg Humbucker
2 Steg innere Spule und Mitte parallel
3 Mitte
4 Mitte und Hals parallel
5 Hals

Anschluss
1 Mitte hei§er Anschluss
2 Hals hei§er Anschluss
3 Steg hei§er Anschluss innere Spule
4 Ausgang
5 Masse
6 -
7 Steg Šu§ere Spule hei§er Anschluss und innere Spule kalter Anschluss
8 -
Masse: 5, Steg kalter Anschluss Šu§ere Spule, Mitte und Hals kalter Anschluss

HSH1

Für Gitarren mit zwei Humbuckern und einem Single-Coil dazwischen ist dies die einfachste Schaltung. Die Humbucker werden hier nicht gesplittet, die Schaltfunktionen sind wie gewohnt. Hierfür eignet sich ein Megaswitch S. Hier ist eine Version mit zwei Ton-Potis gezeigt; soll nur eins verwendet werden, dann ist dessen Schleifer mit Anschluss 4 des Megaswitch zu verbinden.

 

HSH1A

 

HSH1B_neu

HSH1C_neu

HSH2

Bei dieser Schaltung für Gitarren mit zwei Humbuckern und einem Single-Coil dazwischen werden die Humbucker in den Stellungen 2 und 4 gesplittet, wobei jeweils die inneren Spulen aktiv bleiben. Die äußeren werden kurzgeschlossen. Für Brummfreiheit in den Stellungen 1, 2, 4 und 5 muss die magnetische Polarität NS-N-SN oder SN-S-NS sein. Dafür eignet sich ein Megaswitch S. Hier ist eine Version mit zwei Ton-Potis gezeigt; soll nur eins verwendet werden, dann ist dessen Schleifer mit Anschluss 4 des Megaswitch zu verbinden.

 

HSH2A

 

HSH2B

HSH2C_neu

HSH3

Bei dieser Schaltung für Gitarren mit zwei Humbuckern und einem Single-Coil dazwischen werden die Humbucker in den Stellungen 2 und 4 gesplittet, im Gegensatz zu Schaltung HSH2 bleiben hier jedoch jeweils die äußeren Spulen aktiv, und die inneren werden kurzgeschlossen. Für Brummfreiheit in den Stellungen 1, 2, 4 und 5 muss die magnetische Polarität hier NS-S-SN oder SN-N-NS sein. Dafür eignet sich ein Megaswitch S. Hier ist eine Version mit zwei Ton-Potis gezeigt; soll nur eins verwendet werden, dann ist dessen Schleifer mit Anschluss 4 des Megaswitch zu verbinden.

 

HSH3A

 

HSH3B

HSH3C_neu

Zuletzt angesehen